Department of Agriculture - Regional Field Office 9
Zamboanga Peninsula


The Department of Agriculture is the principal agency of the Philippine government responsible for the promotion of Agricultural development growth. In pursuit of this, it provides the policy framework, helps direct public investment, and in support necessary to make agriculture and agri-based enterprises profitable and to help spread the benefits of development to the poor, particularly those in the rural areas.


A modernized smallholder agriculture and fisheries and a diversified rural economy that is dynamic, technologically advanced and internationally competitive. Its transformation is guided by the sound practices of resource sustainability, the principles of social justice, and a strong private sector participation.


To help empower the small farming and fishing communities and the private sector to produce enough, accessible and affordable food for every Filipino and a decent income for all.


The Department of Agriculture in Region IX serves the provinces of Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga Sibugay and the cities of Pagadian, Dipolog, Dapitan and Isabela in Basilan Province.

Back to Top