Type One Climate

All the provinces on the western part of the islands of Luzon, Mindoro, Negros and Palawan

Type Two Climate

The areas covered are Catanduanes, Sorsogon, the eastern part of Albay, the eastern and northern part of Camarines Norte and Camarines Sur, a great portion of the eastern part of Quezon, the eastern part of Leyte and a large portion of eastern Mindanao.

Type Three Climate

This type climate covers the western part of Cagayan (Luzon), Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, the eastern portion of the Mountain Province, Southern Quezon, the Bondoc Peninsula, Masbate, Romblon, Northeast Panay, Eastern Negros, Central and Southern Cebu, part of Northern Mindanao and most of Eastern Palawan.

Type Four Climate

The area covered by type 4 climate are Batanes Province, Northeastern Luzon, Western Camarines Norte and Camarines Sur, Albay, Eastern Mindoro, Marinduque, Western Leyte, Northern Negros and most of Central, Eastern and Southern Mindanao.

Back to Top